Wednesday, January 20, 2021

News & Information


Strong City awarded 2020 SRTS Grant

The City of Strong City has been awarded the 2020 SRTS grant!  We have been given the Notice to Proceed and are asking for RFQ's for professional services from registered engineering firms in Kansas with SRTS experience. The selected consultants will be responsible for developing the Phase 1 plan and preparing the Phase 2 application on behalf of the City of Strong City, prior to the September 30, 2020 deadline.  A 3-5 page RFQ submittal, including the History of Debarment form should be received at City Hall no later than 3:00 p.m. on August 27, 2019 for consideration.

For more information, please call 620-273-6345

Theme picker

Kansas Federal Elected Officials


US Senate
Jerry Moran
Russel Senate Office Building
Room 361 A
Washington, DC 20510

Pat Roberts
109 Hart Senate Office Building 
Washington, DC 20510

US House of Representatives
Roger Marshall (R–Great Bend)
129 Cannon House Office Building 
Washington, DC 20515


State Elected Officials


​Kansas Senate District 35

Jay Scott Emler
1457 Shawnee Road
Lindsborg, KS 67456

Kansas House of Representatives District 68
Dave Baker

PO Box 252
Council Grove, KS 66846
Phone: 620-767-6403


City Hall Information

City Clerk, Shari DeWitt
Deputy Clerk, Yvonne Kirk

204 W. Topeka Ave.

P O Box 208
Strong City, KS 66869